Windsor and Newton Soft Pastels

Oh it’s such a sad thing!  I recently read on the net that last year Windsor and Newton had ceased from making their lovely soft pastels.  These pastels are one of my absolute favourite pastels!!! Oi!!! The colour range is unlike all the others and they are just so smooth and creamy to work with.  Why? Why? Why? did they stop making them???  Who knows, but it’s depressing.  So, I searched high and low on the internet for the cheapest sets and found a great bargain.  I held my breath and purchased the large 200 set.  They come in a beautiful redwood type case and I now have them in my hot little paws. 

     

What will I do when I eventually run out of my favourite colours?  Sob quietly to myself I guess….(sigh).  Anyway I have lots of colours to play with for now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

