Another Splurge…

Ok, like a moth to a flame, I’m obsessed with pretty colours and thus I purchased this lovely full set of 126 Swiss made, Caran D’ache Neocolor II watersoluable wax pastels.  Yes they probably cost the same as a small country LOL! but everyone knows Caran D’ache make some of the best, high quality art supplies around.  I’ve played a little with these sticks of colourful joy already and I’m loving them.  They can be used wet and dry as they are quite soft and creamy and will blend together well, even without water.  This set even includes some lovely metallic colours too.  I’m thinking of using these on some black card to see what I can come up with.

 

Also included is a stippling brush, two sponge pads, a sharpener, and a Technalo HB pencil.   I’ll play with them some more this week and will upload some pictures very soon.  Oh all these pretty colours to try!!!  maybe I should just live inside a rainbow… but then would that make me a leprechaun?  I’d have to grow a beard and hairy legs for that.

 

2 Responses to “Another Splurge…”

  1. I’m definitely jealous. I bought cheap wax colors, cheap being relative b/c they weren’t really cheap & they weren’t Crayola, just to play with. You got the Big Daddy of them all!!! I can’t wait to see what you create with them! 🙂

    • Thank you! Yeah, I’ve bough cheaper art supplies over the years and sometimes you can get a bargain but sometimes I end up a bit dissapointed and think its best to save for something nice and better quality. Sometimes I’ve waited too long to purchase a product that the company has stopped making it anymore and I’m like “Doh!, I should have got it when I could” LOL!

Leave a Reply

